Thursday, March 25, 2010

2010 YAC Winners' Recital

The 2010 AFC Young Artist Competition Winners' Recital will be held on Sunday, March 28th at 3pm in the UT Butler School of Music Recital Studio, MRH 2.608. An awards ceremony and reception will follow. Come hear some wonderful music presented by Austin area's youth!

Junior Flute Division
1st prize- Anisa Wakil
2nd prize- Shubhankar Chandrasekaran
3rd prize- Gracie Nie

Senior Flute Division
1st prize- Elsie Kim
2nd prize- Hannah Grounds
3rd prize- Rebecca Teng
Honorable Mention- Caitlin Spofford

Piccolo Division
1st prize- Caitlin Hall