Monday, March 8, 2010

Austin Flute Club's 2010 Young Artist Competition

Congratulations to all the participants of the 2010 Young Artist Competition! The quality of performance was high this year. Our winners will perform on Sunday, March 28th at 3pm in the UT Butler School of Music Recital Studio, MRH 2.608. An awards ceremony and reception will follow.

Thank you again to the judges, the volunteers, and Professor Marianne Gedigian and the UT Butler School of Music.

Junior Flute Division
1st prize- Anisa Wakil
2nd prize- Shubhankar Chandrasekaran
3rd prize- Gracie Nie

Senior Flute Division
1st prize- Elsie Kim
2nd prize- Hannah Grounds
3rd prize- Rebecca Teng
Honorable Mention- Caitlin Spofford

Piccolo Division
1st prize- Caitlin Hall